News Online


About 8/10 weeks ago I, and several other bloggers, commented on NBR’s move to a paywall and Bernard Hickey’s take on this.

Russell Brown interviewed Barry Colman of NBR on Media 7 .

In my post re Russell’s interview I noted:-

Russell Brown interviewed Barry Colman this week on Media 7. It is a shame that he did not have Hickey on and let Bernard and Barry debate this for say 30 minutes.

So it was with a degree of considerable excitement that I read this post at Business Talk with Marc Krisjanous dated 13 September 2009.

Now do not get me wrong, but I thought given it was datelined 13 September 2009, I was going to see new material. Indeed at first glance I thought I was going to see the debate I had hoped for.

What I saw was another version of the clip I had referenced above, headed with some clips of overseas commentary on the issue and tailed with a short clip from Bernard Hickey giving his contrary view.

I stand by my original comment, why does not Russell Brown get Barry Colman and Bernard Hickey to spend an entire Media 7 discussing this issue?

Leave a Reply

