I’m a Snapper user, are you?


Like many people in Wellington I have a Snapper card. In fact I have 2, as I had thought I had mislaid 1, but I found it. So far I do not, touch wood, seem to have been afflicted with the problems that some have reported. Some 80,000 cards have been issued.

I use it for the bus and small purchases such as for The Dominion Post at my local dairy. It comes in very handy as I no longer need to carry a lot of change.

Today it was apparently announced that early in 2010 Snapper will be able to be used in taxis in the Wellington region great news.

Now what I want to know is when can I use Snapper in the parking meters in Wellington and elsewhere? Also why cannot Snapper be used on the commuter trains in Wellington?

Leave a Reply

