Medieval Drawings-images to delight


Years ago when I was a regular visitor to New York, I was a regular visitor to the Metropolitan Museum of Art. It was a very special place and I trust still is.

Pierpont Morgan Library NY from The Economist

Pierpont Morgan Library NY from The Economist

Today browsing The Economist online, I came across an article on a current exhibition celebrating early art. On visiting the Museum’s website I came across additional information and illustrations.

If I was in New York between now and August 23, 2009 I would make the time to visit. The exhibition looks to be fascinating.

One response to “Medieval Drawings-images to delight

  1. severnyproductions

    I like it. medievil art is often so overlooked but some fantastic stuff has come from that time

Leave a Reply

